WHAT DO I REALLY WANT?

I came across this powerful quote by Paul Coelho, “One day you will wake up and there won’t be any more time to do the things you’ve always wanted. Do it now.”
I’ve never been one to sit down and think being more of a spontaneous person. So basically I prefer wasting long hours doing simply nothing in an ambience of voidness rather than thinking about anything at all… Thats what I’ve spent half of my life doing anyway.
But the whole ‘one day you’ll wake up thing’ sorta freaked me out and I realized I’m really getting old and someday I’ll just meet myself at 105years with 15 kids, 2 degrees, 1PHD, 15 books, 1awful music album and all the trophies in Criminal Case (I’m still on 61 rn) wondering how I spent my life.

I’m sure you’ve come across those Motivational books telling you not to give up and fight for what you really really want and when you’re done reading you just nod your head in determination all ready to face the world and fifteen minutes later you’re back to your everyday chills.
Well here I am.. In my late teens.. Totally propelled by a powerful Paul
Coelho quote and I’ve decided to list out things I would never give up on and I’m willing to fight for.
Here we go,

MY DREAMS
I believe in dreaming big, that big scary, audacious dream only God can achieve. I hate mediocrity, indifference, shallowness and the likes and I know no matter the challenges, life’s painful punch, fate’s hard knock and whatever else come my way, I wont give up on being the best I can be

IMG_20160115_212356

LOVE
Urrrh I’ve never believed in the Mills and Boon and Harlequin perfect love story where the girl slips, the guy catches her, their eyes meet blabla or the Whole Cinderella package where the Prince searches the World for the girl with the perfect shoe size. But if true love comes knocking I’ll try not to give up on it (Not the Korean movie fight for the guy nonsense shaa)

MY FAITH
I just want to be that person that people would always refer to when they’re talking about God, though I’m not the perfect Christian yet but I’d definitely not give up on my quest for perfection in Christ’s Love

A FIRST CLASS
Every students big dream right? That moment you sit in the Library with that huge Contract textbook in front of you and you remember those articles that says a first class doesn’t matter and students with Third Class make it in life better… So you begin to wonder if the whole stress is worth it. I’m not giving up anyway…

So that’s basically it for now. What’s on your list of things you’d fight for and never give up on? Wanna share?

 

ρя£sђ¥ ℓąℓą

13 thoughts on “WHAT DO I REALLY WANT?

  1. Samuel okonkwo says:

    always be yourself, express yourself, have faith in yourself, do not go out and look for a successful personality and duplicate it—Bruce,,,,, that wat u’re doing,continue to be yourself,,,,,,,,,,good work precious

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tunisiajolyn84 says:

    Dope idea! I’d fight for and never give up on — love, creativity, spirituality and freedom. I think that’s it. I’ll probably think of more later. Anyway. Thanks for spreading the good vibes!

    Like

  3. Hey love, this is so good! Thank you for sharing. I kinda needed the push right now. You’re blog is pretty amazing o. I’ve been reading everything. Well-done. I was looking for your About page, so I could leave a comment of how awesome you are but oh well, this will have to do. I couldn’t resist the urge to say something here 🙂 looking forward to plenty more form ya! And I wish you all the best with your dreams.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

